

TEMPORARY PROHIBITION (ADDITIONAL) ORDER

The latest State Government of Sabah stand in view of the current outbreak of the Novel Coronavirus (2019-nCoV).

Although Sabah is until to date free of any person tested positive for this Novel Coronavirus, in order to contain the spread of the Novel Coronavirus, the State Government of Sabah has expanded the travel restriction (all points of entry by air, sea or by land) to the followings with immediate effect from 08 February 2020.

- 1. All foreigners with recent travel history to mainland China within the last 14 days will not be allowed to enter Sabah.
- 2. Malaysian citizens (non-residents of Sabah) with recent travel history to mainland China within the last 14 days will not be allowed to enter Sabah.
- 3. Any Sabahan, permanent residents of Sabah and residents of Sabah under work pass, student pass, long term social visit pass or any exemption order, returning from mainland China are subject to a compulsory 14 days home quarantine.
- 4. All transit passengers originating or through mainland China will not be allowed to entry to Sabah.
- 5. China nationals who are still in Sabah are advised to depart or return before expiry of their visa. Should the visa be expiring, only one (1) visa extension, to a maximum of seven (7) days may be granted.

SABAH STATE SECRETARY 07 FEBRUARY 2020